Hospitalar connects people and promotes a total experience for the healthcare sector!

For 30 years we have been connecting people and companies in the healthcare market. Millions of experiences have built the magnitude of our event and developed the essence of our legacy. Write your story with ours for the years to come, be part of the evolution of the sector!

With Hospitalar you will have all the facilities, content and tools to build the future of healthcare!

Over 1000 brands and 700 booths during the fair,
find the sector you need and make sure you are close!

Our celebration is expansive: every day we receive new members who want to be part of this edition!

A part of our story
A part of the journey
2023 Personality of the Year Award: Margareth Dalcolmo

The Personality of the Year Award was created in 2005 to recognize and honor the most influential and representative personalities in the health care field. Over the years, this award has highlighted renowned professionals who have made significant contributions to the advancement of medicine and the well-being of society. The Personality of the Year Award has become a reference for the medical community and a recognition of the hard work of these professionals who make a difference in the lives of the population.

The 2023 edition of Hospitalar honored the pulmonologist Margareth Dalcolmo with the Personality of the Year!

About Margareth Dalcolmo

Margareth Dalcolmo received well-deserved recognition for her crucial role during the covid-19 pandemic in providing reliable information to Brazilians through interviews and articles in the main media outlets, a study that led her to become the author of the book "Um Tempo para Não Esquecer - a visão da ciência no enfrentamento da pandemia do coronavírus e o futuro da saúde", a work that won the Jabuti Award in the science category in 2023, in addition to having more than 120 articles published in Brazil and abroad.

Still in the professional sphere, Dalcolmo is a senior researcher at the Oswaldo Cruz Foundation (Fiocruz), president of the Brazilian Society of Pulmonology and Tisiology (SBPT), adjunct professor at the Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro (PUC-RJ) and is part of the World Health Organization (WHO) Expert Group for the approval of essential medicines and is a member of the World Bank's Regional Advisory Committee for health projects related to tuberculosis and occupational respiratory diseases.

The award
The Personalidades award, which has been awarded in previous editions:

2022 Edition: Dr. Eloisa Bonfá

2019 Edition: Doctor Rosa Celia Pimentel

2018 Edition: Doctor Professor Cesar Gomes Victora

2017 Edition: Doctor Professor Yukio Moriguchi

2016 Edition: Doctor Professor Paulo Niemeyer Filho

2015 Edition: Doctor Professor Miguel Srougi

2014 Edition: Doctor Professor Drauzio Varella

2013 Edition: Doctor Professor Ivo Pitanguy

2012 Edition: Doctor Professor Silvia Brandalise

2011 Edition: Doctor Professor Jorge Kalil

2010 Edition: Doctor Professor Linamara Rizzo Battistella

2009 Edition: Doctor Adib Jatene

2008 Edition: Doctor Juljan Czapsk

2007 Edition: Doctor Professor Chao Lung Wen

2006 Edition: Doctor Zilda Arns

2005 Edition: Dr. Mayana Zatz